Drugstore beauty!!

Hello all!

So I have to say, though I LOVE makeup, I tend to stick to the same brands (Rosebud Salve, Body Shop) and shades (Nude, sheer), if ain’t broke don’t fix it, know what I mean? So it is nothing short of a miracle that I announce I have NEW favorite lip gloss. (Perhaps even more exciting than a favorite summer song…..right Estelle’s “American Boy” and MGMT’s “Time to Pretend” are duking it out…)

Anyway, not only is my favorite gloss sweet smelling and oh-so-soft on my kisser, it’s only $7.95!

So what is this miracle potion? Natural Shine Lip Gloss in Sweet Pink by Sally Hansen. Apparently, Sally Hansen, who is best known for nail products, is making a foray into the makeup world and they were smart enough to align themselves with Carmindy the gorgeous makeeup artist from TLC’s hit show “What Not To Wear.”

The line: Sally Hansen Natural Beauty Inspired by Carmindy is all about revealing your natural beauty, so it’s made with good-for-you ingredients like soy, bamboo, papaya and mango. My gloriously non-sticky gloss has cocoa butter and sweet almond oil which is moisturizing and yummy smelling. I love the way it feels! I keep applying like a balm, though its a gloss….mmmm, and it looks super pretty too, very natural but in a sexy, pouty kind of way. Plus, it works on pale skin or tan. The line is comprehensive and includes blush, bronzers, powders, concealers, mascara, eyshadows and more. I am keen to try the liquid liner which comes in sassy shades, like purple and blue. I figure I already broke out of my lipgloss rut, so lets go nuts! I’ll post a pic when I try it…..

Sally Hansen Natural Beauty Inspired by Carmindy is available at CVS stores nationwide, tell me what you think!

xxxooo, Robyn

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “Drugstore beauty!!”

  1. dcrmom Says:

    Oooh! I’ll have to try that for my beauty review blog – Chic Critique. Love your book, by the way!!

  2. Jacqueline Zenn Says:

    I haven’t tried the Sally Hansen stuff but I love Rosebud Salve, I’m kind of obsessed with it.

    By the way – I love your book and I’m glad to see that you are blogging!

  3. Amy Says:

    Good to know as I am always looking for a good gloss 🙂

Leave a Reply

